Nightbringer releases new LP ‘Terra Damnata’ (stream it) + Worthless & Night Rite added to BK show


This past Friday (4/14) marked the unleashing of Nightbringer‘s new full-length and third studio album on Season of Mist, Terra Damnata, which you can now stream in all its 8-track glory below. Speaking of the new LP, vocalist Naas Alcameth comments:

With Terra Damnata we have tread even deeper into the labyrinth of certain esoteric traditions and sacred mythos, closer to the heart of the living darkness that destroys all and liberates but few. The spirit of the album is one of an ever backwards turning and embracing of both terror and ecstasis, love and death, before the gods and daemons of the Age of Misrule.

As posted before, Nightbringer have tour dates coming up which include a stop in Brooklyn at Saint Vitus on May 29, as part of Metal Mafia Records’ ‘Black Metal Ritual VI’ showcase. New Jersey black metal cynics Worthless and New York City’s own blackened thrashers Night Rite have since been added to the Brooklyn bill [TIX].

Nightbringer are also set to perform in Maryland for ‘MDF 2017,’ Colorado for ‘Gathering of the Shadows,’ plus more. Catch all upcoming dates after the break.



Terra Damnata Track Listing:
1. As Wolves Amongst Ruins
2. Misrule
3. Midnight’s Crown
4. Of the Key and Crossed Bones
5. Let Silence be His Sacred Name
6. Inheritor of a Dying World
7. The Lamp of Inverse Light
8. Serpent Sun

Nightbringer live:
May 19 Hyvinkaa, Finland @ Steelfest Open Air
May 28 Baltimore, MD @ Maryland Deathfest
May 29 Brooklyn, NY @ St. Vitus
May 30 Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge
Jun. 1 Denver, CO @ TBA
Jun. 3 Pike National Forest, CO @ Gathering of the Shadows