Queen + Adam Lambert embarking on ‘The Rhapsody Tour’ in 2019

Queen + Adam Lambert live [via]…

Queen + Adam Lambert have announced plans to debut ‘The Rhapsody Tour’ in 2019, consisting of 23 North American shows in July and August.

“We are ready for America and raring to get back in the saddle,” said drummer Roger Taylor during Queen‘s official tour announcement earlier today. Adam Lambert added, “We have been designing a brand new visual spectacle that will reframe these iconic songs and we are excited to unveil it!” Guitarist Brian May closed out by saying, “This is a great opportunity. Our last tour featured our most ambitious production ever and got us our best notices ever. So we decided to rip it apart and get even more ambitious! Watch out, America!”

The trek kicks off in Canada and eventually cruises through our area for a show at New York City’s Madison Square Garden on August 6 [TIX]. The run also hits a pair of markets in PA and more before closing out in Charlotte, NC. All announced dates are listed below.

Earlier this fall, a biographical film about Queen and their former lead vocalist Freddie Mercury was released in theaters and received mostly favorable reviews from critics. The flick has so far earned over $500 million worldwide, making it one of the highest-grossing musical biopics of all-time.

—-

Queen + Adam Lambert ‘The Rhapsody Tour’ 2019:

Wed Jul 10 Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Fri Jul 12 – Tacoma, WA – Tacoma Dome
Sun Jul 14 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center
Tue Jul 16 – Phoenix, AZ – Talking Stick Resort Arena
Fri Jul 19 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Tue Jul 23 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Wed Jul 24 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sat Jul 27 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Sun Jul 28 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Tue Jul 30 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Wed Jul 31 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Sat Aug 03 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Sun Aug 04 – Boston, MA – Xfinity Center
Tue Aug 06 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Fri Aug 09 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sat Aug 10 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Tue Aug 13 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
Thu Aug 15 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Sat Aug 17 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – BB&T Center
Sun Aug 18 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Tue Aug 20 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center
Thu Aug 22 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Fri Aug 23 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center

—-



We like you, will you like us?