Judas Priest & Mastodon add show at The Paramount in LI

Judas Priest live at Barclays Center last year
Judas_Priest_16

Yesterday it was announced that heavy metal legends Judas Priest and Mastodon would be joining forces for a fall North American tour, with NYC’s closest stop set to take place at the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ on November 7 [get tix]. A few more dates were added to the trek recently, including a stop at The Paramount in Huntington, NY on November 6 [tix].

Last year saw the release of Judas Priest‘s seventeenth studio album, Redeemer of Souls, on Epic/Columbia, marking the icon’s first LP without founding guitarist K. K. Downing (who retired from the band in 2011).

Meanwhile, Mastodon unleashed their sixth studio album, Once More ‘Round the Sun, last summer under Reprise Records. They also recently confirmed a few more dates of their co-headline “Missing Link Tour” with Clutch (did you catch our coverage of the NYC show last month?).

Check out detailed dates and stream tunes below…

Judas_Priest_Mastodon_Tour

Judas Priest w/ Mastodon:

Fri Oct 16 Vina Robles Amphitheatre Paso Robles, CA
Sat Oct 17 The Pearl Las Vegas, NV
Tue Oct 20 The Warfield San Francisco,CA
Wed Oct 21 City National Civic San Jose, CA
Thur Oct 22 Senator Theatre Chico, CA
Mon Oct 26 Rialto Theater Tucson, AZ
Tue Nov 3 Peoria Civic Center Theatre Peoria, IL
Sat Nov 6 The Paramount Huntington, NY
Sat Nov 7 Prudential Center Newark, NJ
Tue Nov 10 Scotiabank Centre Halifax, NS
Thur Nov 12 Air Canada Centre Toronto, ON

Mastodon_Clutch_2015_Tour

Mastodon co-headline w/ Clutch & Corrosion of Conformity:

Wed Oct 28 Austin Music Hall Austin, TX
Thur Oct 29 Gas Monkey Live Dallas, TX
Fri Oct 30 Bayou Music Center Houston, TX

Other Mastodon dates:

Sun Oct 18 Ace of Spades Sacramento, CA
Sat Oct 24 KnotFest San Bernardino, CA
Sat Oct 31 Civic Theater New Orleans, LA (w/ C.O.C.)
Sun Nov 1 Iron City Birmingham, Al (w/ C.O.C.)
Fri Sep 25 Rio de Janeiro, BRA Rock in Rio Festival
Sun Sep 27 Sao Paulo, BRA Anhembi (outdoor)
Mon Sep 28 Santiago, CHI Comes Louder Festival
Sat Dec 5 Reykjavik, ICE Rokkjotnar Festival