Satan announce new album and tour dates

UK heavy metal vets Satan have announced Cruel Magic, their fifth studio full-length set for release on September 7th via Metal Blade Records. The upcoming effort follows 2015’s Atom by Atom and features the new single “The Doomsday Clock,” which you can check out below.

In support of Cruel Magic, Satan will tour the U.S. this fall, performing a total of ten gigs. A return to Brooklyn at Saint Vitus (w/ Natur) has been confirmed for October 12 [TIX on 6/29].

Scroll down for all upcoming tour dates and more info.


Satan live:

10/05/2018 Brick By Brick – San Diego, CA
10/06/2018 Frost And Fire IV – Ventura, CA
10/07/2018 Whiskey – Los Angeles, CA
10/08/2018 Elbo Room – San Francisco, CA
10/09/2018 El Corazon – Seattle, WA
10/10/2018 Grog Shop – Cleveland, OH
10/11/2018 Reggie’s – Chicago, IL
10/12/2018 Saint Vitus – Brooklyn, NY
10/13/2018 Great Scott – Boston, MA
10/14/2018 Voltage Lounge – Philadelphia, PA



Satan is:
Brian Ross – vocals
Russ Tippins – guitars
Steve Ramsey – guitars
Graeme English – bass
Sean Taylor – drums

Cruel Magic tracklisting:

1. Into the Mouth of Eternity
2. Cruel Magic
3. The Doomsday Clock 03:47
4. Legions Hellbound
5. Ophidian
6. My Prophetic Soul
7. Death Knell for a King
8. Who Among Us
9. Ghosts of Monongah
10. Mortality

We like you, will you like us?