Metal Allegiance: Lineup & additional acts revealed for NYC show

Metal Allegiance live at Gramercy Theatre in 2016 by Johnny Perilla

As announced, metal supergroup Metal Allegiance will perform a special headlining show at New York City’s Gramercy Theatre on September 6th, featuring direct support from the great Venom Inc. (ICYM, guitarist Mantas is currently recovering from successful heart surgery).

A recently released press release has confirmed Metal Allegiance‘s lineup for their Manhattan show:

The night will feature the core four – David Ellefson, Alex Skolnick, Mark Menghi, and Mike Portnoy – as well as Mark Osegueda, Andreas Kisser, John Bush and Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth. The night will also include Trevor Strnad and Mark Tornillo who are making their Metal Allegiance debut on Volume II – Power Drunk Majesty.

In addition, Weapons of Anew, Follow The Awakened and Terrorbyte have been added to the Revolver-presented bash on Sept. 6th. Get tickets HERE.

Speaking of Volume II – Power Drunk Majesty (Metal Allegiance‘s sophomore album due for release on Sept. 7th via Nuclear Blast), the first album trailer has been unleashed and features core band members speaking about the differences between their debut effort and their impending opus. Watch the clip below.

Talking about the new record, Alex Skolnick comments:

The first time around we were kids in a candy store. We could do whatever we wanted – all different eras, all different types of influences. We did go in a few different directions on this album, but not quite as many. This time, I think we have a much better sense of what type of songs really fit the project.

Scroll down below to stream new single “Mother of Sin” (ft. Bobby Blitz).




Volume II – Power Drunk Majesty track listing:

1. The Accuser (feat. Trevor Strnad)
2. Bound by Silence (feat. John Bush)
3. Mother of Sin (feat. Bobby Blitz)
4. Terminal Illusion (feat. Mark Tornillo)
5. King with a Paper Crown (feat. Johan Hegg)
6. Voodoo of the Godsend (feat. Max Cavalera)
7. Liars & Thieves (feat. Troy Sanders)
8. Impulse Control (feat. Mark Osegueda)
9. Power Drunk Majesty (Part I) (feat. Mark Osegueda)
10. Power Drunk Majesty (Part II) (feat. Floor Jansen)


We like you, will you like us?