Del Judas celebrating the release of ‘Deity’ in Brooklyn

The solo project of Charlie Schmid (ex-Tombs drummer) titled Del Judas is gearing up for the release of its debut record Deity on July 13th via Primal Architecture. The new LP’s sound is being described as “dark, lush, and romantic,” attributes that can be heard prominently on fresh singles “Through The Glass” (ft. Azar Swan’s Zohra Atash) and “Of Love and Death” — stream both tracks below.

Schmid, who is also known for his work with Vaura and Gospel of the Witches, will bring Deity to life later this week when he performs a record release bash at Brooklyn’s Saint Vitus on July 12. Thursday’s show will also feature appearances by Bootblacks and Piggy Black Cross (ft. Toby Driver of Kayo Dot); get tickets HERE.

Check out Deity‘s cover art and track listing, plus the two aforementioned streams below. Follow Del Judas HERE.


Deity track listing:

1) Dancing with the Dead
2) The Desert Speaks
3) Touching Fire
4) Through the Glass (feat. Zohra Atash of Azar Swan)
5) Of Love and Death
6) Deity
7) Lonely Hearted
8) Little White Churches


We like you, will you like us?