Pig Destroyer debut “Army of Cops” music clip; playing record release show in NYC

Pig Destroyer by Joey Wharton

Grindcore heavyweights Pig Destroyer are getting ready to unleash Head Cage, their first LP since 2012’s Book Burner, on September 7th through Relapse Records. Today, the band have let loose the official music video for their grizzly new single “Army of Cops,” which was directed by David Brodsky and features guest vocals from Richard Johnson (Agoraphobic Nosebleed).

Guitarist Scott Hull depicts the video shoot as:

Hot and sweaty metal dudes rockin it out in a stuffy loading dock on a 102 degree day. Dave Brodsky tried to push us to do a video more metal than Judas Priest’s Hot Rockin, thankfully he let us keep our shirts on.

Peep the clip below.

In more great news, Pig Destroyer have booked a trio of appearances for later this year with the first gig serving as a record release bash in New York City at Gramercy Theatre on September 22 [TIX tba].

The band also play UT’s ‘Crucialfest 8’ in the fall and CA’s ‘Decibel Metal & Beer Fest’ in the winter; get more info below.


PxDx live:

Sep 22 – New York, NY @ Gramercy Theatre (Record Release Show)
Sep 28-29 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Crucialfest 8
Dec 01-02 – Los Angeles, CA @ Decibel Metal & Beer Fest


Head Cage Tracklist:

1. Tunnel Under The Tracks
2. Dark Train
3. Army of Cops
4. Circle River
5. The Torture Fields
6. Terminal Itch
7. Concrete Beast
8. The Adventures of Jason and JR
9. Mt. Skull
10. Trap Door Man
11. The Last Song
12. House of Snakes


We like you, will you like us?