Pics: Light The Torch played their first show ever at Saint Vitus (7/9)

Photos by Jonathan Arevalo

Light The Torch

Light The Torch – the band formerly known as Devil You Know and who feature within their ranks current and former members of Killswitch Engage, All Shall Perish, Bleeding Through and Extinction A.D. – recently raided a sold-out Saint Vitus Bar in Greenpoint, Brooklyn for their first-ever concert under their new handle.

The gig was presented by Revolver and saw vocalist Howard Jones, guitarist Francesco Artusato, bassist Ryan Wombacher and drummer Mike Sciulara deliver an intense 10-song set that included live premieres of “The Bitter End,” “Calm Before the Storm,” “The Safety of Disbelief,” and “Die Alone” off the band’s 2018 debut full-length on Nuclear Blast, Revival.

Rockstars like Chirs Jericho (Fozzy) and Richard Christy (Charred Walls of the Damned) could be seen in the crowd, rocking out to The Beauty of Destruction favorites “Embracing the Torture,” “Seven Years Alone,” “My Own,” and “Shut It Down,” plus They Bleed Red tunes “Consume the Damned” and “The Way We Die.”

Light The Torch are currently on tour with Gwar and in the fall they’ll team up with Trivium and Avatar (don’t miss the LI show).

We’ve got exclusive photos from the NYC show (including shots of openers Kings Bounty), plus full video of LTT‘s set (thanks to Revolver’s Facebook) below.

Up next at Saint Vitus:

7/12 – Bootblacks, Del Judas, Piggy Black Cross
7/13 – Hopesfall, End, Greyhaven
7/14 – Car Bomb, Yashira, Cryptodira, Inside The Beehive, Mouthbreather, Juan Bond

Kings Bounty:

Light The Torch:


Light The Torch – Saint Vitus Bar – Brooklyn, NY setlist (via):

01. The Bitter End
02. Embracing the Torture
03. Seven Years Alone
04. Calm Before the Storm
05. My Own
06. The Safety of Disbelief
07. Consume the Damned
08. Die Alone
09. Shut It Down
10. The Way We Die


We like you, will you like us?