East Of The Wall drop clip for “Clapping On The Ones and Threes,” playing gigs

NJ prog-metal quintet East Of The Wall have just premiered (via Kerrang!) an official music video for their latest single “Clapping On The Ones and Threes,” from their upcoming new LP, NP-Complete, which they plan to unleash on March 29th through Translation Loss Records.

“‘Clapping on the Ones and Threes’ was the first song we wrote for NP-Complete,” said bassist/vocalist Chris Alfano. “The first sessions were way back in late 2013 before our previous record Redaction Artifacts was released. We tweaked it several times along the way, and the final vocal parts weren’t ironed out until the end of the recording process last year. But for the most part, we’ve had this one for a while – so it’s nice to have it finally released to the world.”

Check out the vid at the end of this post.

Additionally, East Of The Wall have confirmed a trio of Tri-state area shows for this winter/spring:

Feb 27 – Long Branch, NJ @ Brighton Bar w/ Disparager, Zvi
Apr 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Gold Sounds w/ Marching Teeth, Disparager
Apr 14 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Asbury Park Brewery w/ Hundreds of Au, Low Light

Album art, track listing and more continues below.


NP-Complete Track listing:

1. Tell Them I’m Sorry
2. Fast-Bang Pooper Doop
3. The Almost People
4. Somn 6
5. Lienholder
6. Clapping on the Ones and Threes
7. N of 1
8. Non-Functional Harmony


More about NP-Complete via a press release:

New Jersey progressive metal outfit East Of The Wall return after 6 years with their most potent release to date titled, NP-Complete. 8 new songs, all serpentining through genre boundaries, and delivering seismic yet delicate vitality, NP-Complete distances East of the Wall from modern metalcore without abandoning the group’s progressive slant, instead leveraging adventurous new angles. It’s a cavernous, intricate labyrinth for you to stumble into and lose yourself in.


East Of The Wall is:

Seth Rheam: Drums
Chris Alfano: Bass, Vocals, and Synths
Greg Kuter: Guitar and Vocals
Matt Keys: Guitar and Synths
Matt Lupo: Guitar, Trumpet, Vocals, and Synths


We like you, will you like us?