Pics: Within Temptation raise their banner at NYC show (3/2)

Within Temptation

Dutch symphonic metallers Within Temptation brought their ongoing North American tour with In Flames and Smash Into Pieces to New York City’s PlayStation Theater this past Saturday, March 2nd, storming the Big Apple in support of last month’s Resist release via Spinefarm Records.

Within Temptation vocalist Sharon den Adel waved the band’s immense flag during set starter “Raise Your Banner,” demanding ‘Blood for freedom’ (as the song lyrically describes) from their NYC brethren. The band would go on to perform more new tracks like “The Reckoning,” “Endless War,” “Supernova” and “Mercy Mirror,” during their 16-song exhibition, properly introducing Manhattan fans to their long-awaited new tunes.

Within Temptation favorites like “Stand My Ground,” “All I Need,” “Faster,” and “What Have You Done” had the crowd cheering and singing along to every note. Additional highlights from the night include an acoustic rendition of the uber hit “Ice Queen,” along with a performance of “Mother Earth,” another huge track from the band, during the set’s encore.

The stateside trek ends in Los Angeles at The Wiltern Theater on March 19th, get all upcoming dates here.

More shots from Within Temptation‘s set in NYC continue below.

Coming up at PlayStation Theater:

03/07 – Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Necrot, Blood Incantation
03/08 – State Champs, Our Last Night, The Dangerous Summer, Grayscale
03/10 – Nothing More, Of Mice & Men, Badflower, Palisades


Within Temptation PlayStation Theater NYC March 2, 2019 setlist [via]:

01 – Raise Your Banner
02 – The Reckoning
03 – Endless War
04 – In the Middle of the Night
05 – Stand My Ground
06 – All I Need
07 – Supernova
08 – The Promise
09 – The Cross
10 – Ice Queen (Acoustic)
11 – Faster
12 – Mercy Mirror
13 – Paradise (What About Us?)
14 – The Heart of Everything
15 – What Have You Done
16 – Mother Earth



Every ‘like’ helps us get closer to world domination…