Torche releasing new LP ‘Admission,’ drop new song & announce tour

Torche by Keans Llamera​​​​​​​…

Florida metallers Torche have set July 12th as the official release date for their fifth studio full-length album and second LP through Relapse Records, Admission. A brand new song dubbed “Slide” has just premiered, and can be streamed below.

Regarding the impending record and the band’s current lineup (which features the addition of bass player Eric Hernandez of Wrong fame), guitarist Jonathan Nuñez says:

This album is more revealing of who we are. I think the core of the band is happier and more inspired than we have been in some time, and we’ve got somebody new who’s excited to be a part of it. It’s just refreshing. It feels right. It feels real.

Speaking about the new track, drummer Rick Smith adds:

‘Slide’ is one of the first songs Eric came to the table with, fully realized and arranged. Eric is a total beast of a songwriter. I suggested he use the first three Gary Numan records as inspiration and he came back at us with some melodically sound material that nailed the Torche vibe.

To coincide with the big news, Torche have also announced North American tour dates, including stops at Philly’s Underground Arts on August 1 [TIX], NYC at Brooklyn Bazaar on August 2 [TIX], Hamden, CT at Space Ballroom on August 5 [TIX], and more. The trek will feature special guests TBA.

See a complete run of tour dates, plus more below.


Torche live:

May 31 Chicago, IL Chicago Doomed and Stoned Festival
June 15 Denver, CO Electric Funeral IV
June 20 Calgary, AB Sled Island
July 26 Tampa, FL The Crowbar
July 27 Jacksonville, FL The Justice Pub
July 28 Chapel Hill, NC Local 506
July 31 Washington, DC Black Cat
August 1 Philadelphia, PA Underground Arts
August 2 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Bazaar
August 3 Allston, MA Great Scott
August 4 Pawtucket, RI The Met
August 5 Hamden, CT Space Ballroom
August 6 Lancaster, PA Chameleon Club
August 7 Wilmington, NC Reggie’s 42nd Street Tavern
August 8 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade
August 9 Orlando, FL Henao Center
August 10 Miami, FL Las Rosa’s
September 21 Asheville, NC Heavy Mountain
November 1-3 Gainesville, FL The Fest
November 9 Austin, TX Levitation


Admission track list:

01. From Here
02. Submission
03. Slide
04. What Was
05. Times Missing
06. Admission
07. Reminder
08. Extremes of Consciousness
09. On The Wire
10. Infierno
11. Changes Come


Every ‘like’ helps us get closer to world domination…