The Drippers release new tune “Bottled Blues”

Sweden’s The Drippers have just released their new single “Bottled Blues” (stream it below), which is taken from their upcoming album, Action Rock, set for release on August 2nd via The Sign Records (pre-order). The impending LP was recorded and mixed by Tomas Skogsberg (The Hellacopters, Gluecifer, Entombed, Backyard Babies) at Sunlight Studio in Stockholm.

Regarding the impending effort, The Drippers says:

The album is a full on, raw power freight train of action. Drawing inspiration from the Scandinavian scene of the 90’s, the Detroit garage sound and all the shitty Rock N Roll the world has had the misfortune to witness, we give you our testimonial.

Unfortunately, it doesn’t look like the band are touring in the U.S. anytime soon. Their next gig happens in Groningen, Netherlands at Lola on July 8.

Stay tuned for more.


Action Rock track list:

01 (Ain’t No) Shangri-La
02 Gimme The Shakes
03 Feldman’s Exit
04 Långgatan
05 White Light
06 Backbeat
07 Bottled Blues
08 Sweet Action
09 Finskt Blod
10 Ready To Fall
11 Day Turns To Night


Every ‘like’ helps us get closer to world domination…