Tombs drop new song “The Dark Rift,” playing local shows

Brooklyn black/post-metal crew Tombs recently unleashed (via Revolver) their brand new song, “The Dark Rift,” which is the second single from the band’s forthcoming EP, Monarchy of Shadows (due 2/28 on Season of Mist).

Regarding the new song (which you can stream below), Tombs leadman Mike Hill said the following, “Logic exists in a vacuum. The Universe is ruled chaos.”

In more news, Tombs have confirmed a pair of local shows for this winter:

2/28: Long Branch, NJ @ Brighton Bar (Record Release Show)
3/20: Staten Island, NY @ Mother Pugs [EVENT LINK] **No advanced tix, walk up only**

Check out Monarchy of Shadows‘ cover art and tracklisting after the new tune.



1. Monarchy of Shadows (07:32)
2. Once Falls the Guillotine (04:44)
3. Necro Alchemy (05:47)
4. Man Behind the Sun (06:02)
5. The Dark Rift (05:58)
6. Path of Totality (Midnight Sun) (04:44)
Total: 0:34:47