Amorphis announce 30th anniversary live stream shows

Having previously been forced to cancel their ‘Tales From The Thousand Lakes’ North American anniversary tour, Finnish heavy metallers Amorphis have just announced plans to live stream a pair of shows on June 3rd and June 4th of this year.

Here’s Amorphis guitarist Esa Holopainen to explain further:

Amorphis has received a lot of requests for live streaming, so we have now planned two different anniversary shows which will be streamed for the fans. No one knows how long this current situation will last, so these streams are probably the only Amorphis shows in the near future.

The streams happen through SemiLive.fi.

In addition, the announcement notes:

Ticket buyers have the opportunity to watch the show again for 48 hours after the stream. In addition to the normal ticket, there will be a so-called support ticket that allows fans to support the band in the midst of a difficult situation. There will also be a special “Stream From The North Side” t-shirt design available that can only be purchased during the next two weeks.

Here are the show times:

Wed June 3rd 2020
Los Angeles 5 pm
Chicago 7 pm
New York 8 pm
Mexico City 7 pm
São Paulo 9 pm
Tokyo 9 am (+ 1 day)
Helsinki 3 am (+1 day)

Thu June 4th 2020
Helsinki 21:00
Berlin 20:00
London 19:00
Moscow 21:00
Tokyo 03:00 (+ 1 day)

____