Anvil to perform at the first Canadian metal streaming event in Quebec City

Still fresh off the release of their new full-length album, ‘Legal at Last’ (which celebrates the legalization of recreational cannabis use in Canada) via AFM Records earlier this year, Toronto heavy metal veterans Anvil will perform at the first Canadian heavy metal live stream event put on by District 7 Production and L’Anti Bar & Spectacles on July 4th, 2020.

Here’s more info from the band:

I was wondering how to make L’Anti Bar & Spectacles live again in the midst of a health crisis. I’ve been presenting virtual live shows with a ticket office since May 9. The first shows were appreciated by the spectators, we sold hundreds of tickets across Canada and in Europe during our first virtual shows. I wanted to present the first virtual metal show in Canada. I thought Anvil would be the perfect band for this show. I have an excellent relationship with them; the members of Anvil accepted without hesitation. Spectators should expect a virtual show with impeccable production quality in terms of sound, image, and lighting.

Get tickets to the stream at this location.

Here are the show times: Saturday, July 4th at 5pm (EST), 10pm (UK), 11pm (CET) and Sunday, July 5th for 6am (JPN), 7am (AUS).

Anvil had European/UK shows planned for 2020 in support of their new record, but of course those dates were scratched due to the ongoing pandemic.






  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.