Buried Realm releases guitar playthrough for “Embodiment of The Divine”

Buried Realm – aka the solo studio project of Josh Dummer – has released (via TechnicalMusicReview) a guitar playthrough for his new song “Embodiment of The Divine,” which serves as the title-track to Josh’s upcoming second solo album. Check out the clip below.

Regarding the impending LP, Dummer said:

After nearly three years of creating ‘Embodiment of the Divine,’ I am very pleased to present and share this album with everyone. I’m honored to be joined by a number of guests that have influenced my writing and playing over the years. Their contributions have truly helped bring the album to another level. ‘Embodiment of the Divine’ features guest performances from Andy Gillion, Benjamin Ellis, Bob Katsionis, Dean Arnold, Lee McKinney, Peter Wichers, Rafael Trujillo, and Ryan Strain. Listeners can expect to hear a whole lot of riffs, solos, and melody. The album has its traditional arrangements at times but is also built on technical and chaotic grounds. I think the overall atmosphere of this album is darker compared to the previous one.

He added:

After recording the rhythm guitars for the album, I considered re-amping with real amps. The first person that popped into my mind was Keith Merrow. We chatted briefly about the project and the tone I was going for. I’ve always dug that classic 5150 sound and was chasing that for this album. After a shootout between several plugins, I decided the TSE X50 sounded great and convincing, so that’s what I went with it in the end. My other guitar tracks/ effects were recorded with a Line 6 Pod HD. I believe most of the album guests used Axe FX.

Album pre-order is HERE.


Track Listing:
1. The Burning Remnants (6:00) ft. guests Dean Arnold (Operus, ex-Vital Remains)
2. Overlord (5:38) ft. guest Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est)
3. Master Psychosis (4:02) ft. guests Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
4. Scales of Queen Dragon (4:19) ft. guests Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est)
5. Silver Tongue (6:35) ft. guests Bob Katsionis (ex-Firewind), Dean Arnold (Operus, ex-Vital Remains)
6. In The Shallow Light (4:54) ft. guests Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
7. Embodiment of The Divine (4:41) ft. guests Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork)
8. Infinite Mutation (7:36) ft. guests Lee McKinney (Born of Osiris), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
9. The Wonder and Terror of Fortune (5:05) ft. guests Rafael Trujillo (ex-Obscura), Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses)
Album Length: 48:56

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.