Crypta drop new single + playthrough video, “Dark Night of the Soul”

Brazilian / Dutch death metallers Crypta have unleashed their new single “Dark Night of the Soul,” which you can check out below in official playthrough video form. The fresh tune appears on the band’s new full-length offering on Napalm Records, ‘Echoes of the Soul,’ which comes out this Friday, June 11th (pre-order).

A presser states, “The new single delivers a bold message of pure hardness, perilous atmosphere and underlines the heightened level of potency and experience from their successful past and current projects, enhancing influences from both classic and modern death metal genres.

Regarding the impending LP, they add, “CRYPTA’s debut album will be out this Friday – descending upon the earth like an apocalyptic meteor! Echoes Of The Soul was recorded in January 2021 at the Family Mob Studio (Brazil), mixed by Arthur Rizk (Code Orange, Powertrip etc.) and mastered by the famed Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir, Sepultura etc.). The cover artwork was created by Wes Benscoter, who is internationally famous for his stunning covers for bands such as Slayer, Kreator, Black Sabbath and many more.


‘Echoes of the Soul’ track-listing:
1. Awakening
2. Starvation
3. Possessed
4. Death Arcana
5. Shadow Within
6. Under the Black Wings
7. Kali
8. Blood Stained Heritage
9. Dark Night of the Soul
10. From the Ashes

Crypta are:
Fernanda Lira – Vocals, Bass
Sonia Anubis – Guitar
Tainá Bergamaschi – Guitar
Luana Dametto – Drums

[Cover Artwork by Wes Benscoter]

Featured photo by Estevam Romera

Also Check Out: Lions At The Gate (ex-Ill Niño) share first single “Not Even Human”

  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.