Cult of Lilith debut new single “Cosmic Maelstrom”

Icelandic death metallers Cult of Lilith have set September 4, 2020 as the official street date to their debut full-length album via Metal Blade Records, ‘Mara’ (pre-order).

Today, the band have revealed their new single, “Cosmic Maelstrom,” which you can check out below.

Vocalist Mario Infantes states:

Stylistically, ‘Mara’ is way more diverse and refined than ‘Arkanum’, but still retains some of the essential ideas of composition. There was another vocalist at the time and since their styles are so different, it has made a big impact on the progression of the band. Mario has great range, so he fits very well with our diverse music. There is also a big difference in sound: ‘Mara’ is much heavier, in your face and beefier than ‘Arkanum’, thanks to the amazing Dave Otero, who mixed and mastered the album.

Stream “Cosmic Maelstrom”:

‘Mara’ track-listing:
1. Cosmic Maelstrom
2. Purple Tide
3. Enter the Mancubus
4. Atlas
5. Comatose
6. Profeta Paloma
7. Zangano
8. Le Soupir du Fantome

Cult of Lilith line-up:
Mario Infantes Ávalos – Vocals
Daniel Þór Hannesson – Guitar, Composition and arrangements
Kristján Jóhann Júlíusson – Guitar, Composition and arrangements
Samúel Örn Böðvarsson – Bass
Kjartan Harðarson – Drums

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.