Dale Crover to release solo album, ‘Rat-A-Tat-Tat!’ (stream “Tougher”)

Drummer Dale Crover (Melvins) has announced his new solo album titled ‘Rat-A-Tat-Tat!’ which officially drops on January 15, 2021 through Joyful Noise Recordings (pre-order).

To coincide with the LP’s announcement, Dale has released his new track, “Tougher,” which you can check out below.

Not only am I a drummer, I’m a professional ‘Geetar Wrastler’ as well, as you’ll hear in the opening of this song, ‘Tougher,’” says Crover. “It’s co-written by myself and engineer/ musician Toshi Kasai, and features my bandmate from Altamont, Dan Southwick on bass. Lyrically it’s about someone trying to involve you in their drama, and how I’m not a fan of that. Enjoy!


‘Rat-A-Tat-Tat!’ tracklisting:
01. Moclips
02. I Can’t Help You There
03. Tougher
04. Stumbler
05. Shark Like Overbite
06. Supine is How I Found Him
07. I’ll Never Say
08. New Pharaoh
09. Untrue Crime
10. The Bowie Mix
11. Piso Mojado
12. Kiss Proof World

Photo by Buzz Osborne


Follow us for more: