Ensiferum announce ‘Studio Live’ streaming event

Finnish epic folk metallers Ensiferum are planning to drop their new studio album, ‘Thalassic,’ on July 10, 2020 through Metal Blade Records (pre-order). If you haven’t already, you should check out new singles “Rum, Women, Victory” and “Andromeda” below.

To celebrate the LP’s unleashing, Ensiferum will host a special live streaming event on July 10th at 9:00 PM EET, 8:00 PM CET, 7:00 PM GMT, 1PM EST and 10:00 AM PST. The band will be performing a selection of new, classic and rare tracks live from Sonic Pump Studio in Helsinki, Finland.

Ensiferum will also be chatting with fans in between the live performance and after the show. For those not able to catch the online event when it airs, the performance will be available online for 7 days immediately following the end of the show.

The band’s own Sami Hinkka comments:

Hi folks! We can’t come into your hometown to rock with you but we really want to show you the new line-up in action. We know it’s far away from the normal headbanging and sweaty gig with our crazy fans going nuts in a moshpit and singing along so loud that it hurts our ears on the stage but still we are very excited this live streaming, for you it will be like Ensiferum is playing in your ”living room”. We will prepare well balanced setlist with new, old and rare songs and we will have few breaks in between the set to answer to some of the questions you can send in advance and after the set the whole band will grab cold drinks to cool donwn and join the chat with you all. See you all soon (online, for now…)

The event will stream at THIS LOCATION, and you can buy tickets to watch HERE.



_________

Follow us for more: