Enslaved confirm celebratory winter solstice streaming event

In continued support of their latest full-length album on Nuclear Blast Records dubbed ‘Utgard,’ Norwegian extreme metal metal favorites Enslaved have announced a winter solstice streaming event to be held on Saturday, December 19 via Revolver Magazine’s Facebook page. The event will include a live Q&A with some band memembers.

The digital event will feature all three parts of Enslaved’s recent Cinematic Summer Tour, the revered filmed performances titled; ‘Chronicles of the Northbound’, ‘Below the Lights’ and ‘Utgard the Journey Within’,” notes a press release.

The announcement adds, “The performances will be presented by Revolver Magazine, and will be repeated the next day Sunday 20th December on the Enslaved YouTube channel. The events are also collaborations with respected European festivals Roadburn, Beyond The Gates and Summer Breeze.

Stream the Winter Solstice event here: https://facebook.com/revolvermag
*Saturday 19th December @ 12PM PT / 3PM ET / 9PM CET

Tune into the live band Q&A here: https://facebook.com/revolvermag
*Saturday 19th December @ 2.30PM PT / 5.30PM ET / 11.30PM CET

Watch the Winter Solstice repeat here: Enslaved YouTube Channel
*Sunday 20th December @ 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 8PM CET

Sign up to the event Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/events/196249751984183/

Enslaved’s Ivar Bjørnson commented:

We are moving towards the end of a year where many of us have experienced disappointments and perhaps a feeling of something being lost. In our part of the world one could easily start feeling as if the daily decrease in daylight hours is a double underlining of the misery that will be forever associated with 2020. There is no point in sweeping it under the rug; the pandemic has been, and still is, a total and utter bummer. It is affecting, and in the most negative of ways: our basic social needs, our instinct to move around travel, to do our job; you want to do it – Corona will stop you.

But we do our best, and we find new paths in the dark. That is what humans do – and more often than not we are helped by not only those close to us – but by larger groups formed and joined by common interests, for example. The enormity of the support, and the strength of the community we have felt and experienced as Enslaved this year, has been fantastic. With fond new memories of a vibrant and expanding Enslaved-community throughout the very same year that tried so hard to bring us all down – perspectives start to change and brighten: these shorter and shorter days are definitely not a count-down to some impending doom on the horizon: they are reminders of the change that lies ahead of us. They will keep on darkening until that Shortest of Days – Winter Solstice. Whether you are guided and inspired by old traditions and rites like us, or if you prefer to stick to the scientific observations of Earth’s poles reaching their maximum tilt away from the Sun, before starting the way back towards warmer and sunnier days – we hope you will join us in what we expect to the be a very special and highly charged celebration of the Death and Rebirth of the Sun this year.

It does not matter if the troubles are not “over” yet – we will celebrate through music and our bonds; that we have made it through 2020, that we are still here, that we still have our community and that we make each other strong. That strength will carry over, into yet another new solar cycle – and make us ready to face whatever the coming times have in store for us.






  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.