Feuerschwanz unveil “Hier Kommt Alex” music video

German medieval rockers Feuerschwanz have released the official music video for their song “Hier kommt Alex” (English translation: “Here Comes Alex”).

The track – originally written and performed by Die Toten Hosen – appears on the band’s covers album, ‘Die Sieben Todsünden,’ which serves as the bonus to their brand new album ‘Das Elfte Gebot’ (released on June 26 via Napalm Records).

The band stated:

“In einer Welt in der man nur noch lebt, damit man täglich roboten geht…” (In a world in which you only live, so you can function every day…) This line seems depressingly real in these strange times – even though, back in 1988, Die Toten Hosen were inspired by Anthony Burgess’ novel “A Clockwork Orange” as well as the movie of the same name by Stanley Kubrick, to write this huge German rock classic! We love the song as well as the movie and its eerie message and thus put it into a medieval sound. Let’s ascend to Burg Abenberg again, harken Mieze Myus’ gentle harp before we shout: Hier kommt Alex!

Stream “Hier Kommt Alex”:

‘Das Elfte Gebot’ tracklist:
01. Meister der Minne
02. Metfest
03. Das Elfte Gebot
04. Kampfzwerg
05. Im Bauch des Wals
06. Mission Eskalation
07. Schildmaid
08. Malleus Maleficarum
09. Lords Of Powermet
10. Totentanz
11. Unter dem Drachenbanner

‘Die Sieben Todsünden’ (bonus coveralbum) tracklist:
01. Ding (Seed)
02. Hier kommt Alex (Die Toten Hosen)
03. Amen & Attack (Powerwolf)
04. I See Fire (Ed Sheeran)
05. Gott mit uns (Sabaton)
06. Limit (Deichkind)
07. Engel (Rammstein)

Artist photo by Nikolaj Georgiew

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *