Furnace premiere new track, “The Calling”

Swedish death metallers Furnace have dropped (via Invisible Oranges) their new track dubbed “The Calling,” which is taken from the act’s upcoming album titled ‘Dark Vistas’ (due Oct. 9th on Soulseller Records, pre-order: Americas + The World)

Here’s more info from the official announcement:

What if Paradise Lost, Deceased and any Swedish death metal band of choice came together for a full-on storytelling album? Well then you´d have FURNACE´s Dark Vistas. Comprised of members from Paganizer, Demiurg and Assassins Blade, as well as Cult of the Fox and Void Moon, this Swedish outfit explores a new melodic death metal vista of sorts. It’s still death metal, but it’s also much more. Delve deep into the Lovecraftian and cult-riddled mythos of FURNACE with Dark Vistas.

Check out “The Calling”:

Track Listing:

1 – Suburban Nightmare
2 – The Other Ones
3 – The Calling
4 – Yog-Sothoth (The Key and the Gateway)
5 – 94 Bloch Lane
6 – Trapped!
7 – A Journey through Dark Vistas
8 – Escape
9 – From the Blackest Void
10 – Eve of Triumph
11 – Another Ending

Album Credits:

Produced by FURNACE
Music by Johansson, lyrics by Svensson

Recorded at the Rotpit and Night Wind Studio
Mixed and mastered by Svensson at Night Wind Studio
Cover art by Juanjo Castellano
Cover layout and logo by Roberto Toderico
Photos by Lisa Ahlin and David Stranderud


Rogga Johansson – Guitars and Lead Vocals
Peter Svensson – Bass and Backing Vocals
Lars Demoké – Drums and Percussion

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.