Liquid Tension Experiment announce new album

Instrumental progressive metal supergroup Liquid Tension Experiment – consisting of Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, Sons of Apollo), John Petrucci (Dream Theater), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), and Tony Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel) – have returned and have announced plans to release a brand new album. The act have signed with InsideOutMusic for the release of their third record; the effort is set for a spring 2021 release (22 years after the band’s last studio album).

What happens, when you put four of the most talented musicians on the planet in one room? LTE. We all have been waiting for this album to happen for a very long time and it makes us very proud to be releasing this album. This one is for the fans!” exclaims Thomas Waber, InsideOutMusic Label Manager.

Petrucci comments, “We’ve all known Thomas Waber for a very long time and Jordan and I recently discovered how great it was to finally get to work together when Dream Theater joined the Inside Out family a few years ago. There really is no better home for LTE and we all look forward to doing great things together!

Portnoy adds, “Myself, and John, have known Thomas Waber since we met on the very first Dream Theater European tour in 1993…since then I have worked with him and Inside Out for the past 20 years with Transatlantic, The Neal Morse Band and Sons Of Apollo. When LTE finally reunited this summer, we knew there was no other label that we could call home.

Check out a teaser trailer (created by Christian Rios) below.

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.