Megadeth, Lamb Of God, Trivium & In Flames to take part in streaming event

‘The Metal Tour Of The Year’ – featuring Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium and In Flames – was forced to postpone its first leg of dates (spring through summer) due to the ongoing global pandemic.

Instead of kicking off their planned trek this Friday, June 12th, all the bands involved will take part in what is being called “a mammoth streaming event” beginning at 2pm PST/5pm EST/10pm BST/11pm CEST.

“The stream will be hosted by SiriusXM’s Jose Mangin and will feature full sets from Megadeth, Lamb Of God, Trivium and In Flames along with an exclusive interview with each band prior to the broadcast of their set,” reads the official description.

The event will see Megadeth streaming their 2016 secret show (aka the ‘Vic and the Rattleheads’ gig) from Saint Vitus in Brooklyn.

Lamb Of God will be streaming their surprise show from House of Vans in Chicago from February this year.

Trivium will be streaming their 2019 performance from DreamHack Dallas.

Lastly, In Flames will be streaming their 2019 headline set from their own festival ‘Borgholm Brinner’ in Sweden.

“In addition to the concert streams and exclusive interviews, The Metal Tour Of The Year will also launch a brand new merch store featuring new, exclusive tour items that will only be available for 72 hours,” the announcement continues to explain.

“A portion of the proceeds from the merch store will go to Crew Nation, Live Nation’s fund to help support live music crews who have been directly impacted as shows are put on pause due to COVID-19.”

Watch the stream AT THIS LOCATION.

Here’s the tour’s fall schedule:

Oct 2, 2020 West Palm Beach, FL iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Oct 6, 2020 Birmingham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Oct 7, 2020 New Orleans, LA UNO Lakefront Arena
Oct 9, 2020 Corpus Christi, TX American Bank Center Arena
Oct 11, 2020 El Paso, TX Don Haskins Center
Oct 14, 2020 Springfield, MO JQH Arena
Oct 16, 2020 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Oct 21, 2020 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Oct 23, 2020 Huntington, WV Mountain Health Arena
Oct 24, 2020 Bethlehem, PA The Wind Creek Event Center
Oct 27, 2020 Quebec City, QC Centre Videotron
Oct 28, 2020 Laval, QC Place Bell
Oct 30, 2020 St. Paul, MN Armory
Oct 31, 2020 Green Bay, WI Resch Center
Nov 2, 2020 Omaha, NE Baxter Arena
Nov 3, 2020 Sioux Falls, SD Denny Sanford PREMIER Center
Nov 5, 2020 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Nov 7, 2020 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center
Nov 10, 2020 Spokane, WA Spokane Arena
Nov 11, 2020 Nampa, ID Ford Idaho Center Arena
Nov 13, 2020 Reno, NV Reno Events Center



Follow us for more: