Metallica band promo photo for 2022

Metallica reveal new album ’72 Seasons’ + video single & world tour

Metal giants Metallica have announced their new album titled ’72 Seasons,’ which is set to drop on April 14th, 2023. New video single “Lux Æterna” has been unleashed and is available for streaming below.

In addition, Metallica have confirmed their ‘M72 World Tour’ for 2023 through 2024 featuring support from Architects, Mammoth WVH, Five Finger Death Punch, Ice Nine Kills, Pantera, and Greta Van Fleet in select markets. Here’s more info from a presser:

Metallica’s M72 world tour will see the band playing two nights in every city it visits—with each No Repeat Weekend featuring two completely different setlists and support lineups. The M72 tour will feature a bold new in-the-round stage design that relocates the famed Metallica Snake Pit to center stage, as well as the I Disappear full-tour pass and the debut of discounted tickets for fans under 16 years of age.”

See if the trek is coming to a city near you below.

Metallica world tour 2022 2023

METALLICA
M72 WORLD TOUR 2023-2024

_____
Thursday, April 27 2023 – Amsterdam NL – Johan Cruijff Arena [TIX]
Saturday, April 29 2023 – Amsterdam NL – Johan Cruijff Arena [TIX]
Wednesday, May 17 2023 – Paris FR – Stade de France*
Friday, May 19 2023 – Paris FR – Stade de France
Friday, May 26 2023 – Hamburg DE – Volksparkstadion [TIX]
Sunday, May 28 2023 – Hamburg DE – Volksparkstadion [TIX]
Friday, June 16 2023 – Gothenburg SE – Ullevi Stadium** [TIX]
Sunday, June 18 2023 – Gothenburg SE – Ullevi Stadium [TIX]
Friday, August 4 2023 – East Rutherford, NJ – MetLife Stadium [TIX]
Sunday, August 6 2023 – East Rutherford, NJ – MetLife Stadium [TIX]
Friday, August 11 2023 – Montreal, QC – Stade Olympique [TIX]
Sunday, August 13 2023 – Montreal, QC – Stade Olympique [TIX]
Friday, August 18 2023 – Arlington, TX – AT&T Stadium [TIX]
Sunday, August 20 2023 – Arlington, TX – AT&T Stadium [TIX]
Friday, August 25 2023 – Inglewood, CA – SoFi Stadium [TIX]
Sunday, August 27 2023 – Inglewood, CA – SoFi Stadium [TIX]
Friday, September 1 2023 – Glendale, AZ – State Farm Stadium [TIX]
Sunday, September 3, 2023 – Glendale, AZ – State Farm Stadium [TIX]
Friday, November 3, 2023 – St. Louis, MO – The Dome at America’s Center [TIX]
Sunday, November 5, 2023 – St. Louis, MO – The Dome at America’s Center [TIX]
Friday, November 10, 2023 – Detroit, MI – Ford Field [TIX]
Sunday, November 12, 2023 – Detroit, MI – Ford Field [TIX]
_____
Friday, May 24 2024 – Munich DE – Olympiastadion [TIX]
Sunday, May 26 2024 – Munich DE – Olympiastadion [TIX]
Friday, June 7 2024 – Helsinki FI – Olympic Stadium
Sunday, June 9 2024 – Helsinki FI – Olympic Stadium
Friday, June 14 2024 – Copenhagen DK – Parken Stadium [TIX]
Sunday, June 16 2024 – Copenhagen DK – Parken Stadium [TIX]
Friday, July 5 2024 – Warsaw PL – PGE Narodowy [TIX]
Sunday, July 7 2024 – Warsaw PL – PGE Narodowy [TIX]
Friday, July 12 2024 – Madrid ES – Estadio Cívitas Metropolitano [TIX]
Sunday, July 14 2024 – Madrid ES – Estadio Cívitas Metropolitano [TIX]
Friday, August 2 2024 – Foxborough, MA – Gillette Stadium [TIX]
Sunday, August 4 2024 – Foxborough, MA – Gillette Stadium [TIX]
Friday, August 9 2024 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field [TIX]
Sunday, August 11 2024 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field [TIX]
Friday, August 16 2024 – Minneapolis, MN – US Bank Stadium [TIX]
Sunday, August 18 2024 – Minneapolis, MN – US Bank Stadium [TIX]
Friday, August 23 2024 – Edmonton, AB – Commonwealth Stadium [TIX]
Sunday, August 25 2024 – Edmonton, AB – Commonwealth Stadium [TIX]
Friday, August 30 2024 – Seattle, WA – Lumen Field [TIX]
Sunday, September 1 2024 – Seattle, WA – Lumen Field [TIX]
Friday, September 20 2024 – Mexico City MX – Foro Sol*** [TIX]
Sunday, September 22 2024 – Mexico City MX – Foro Sol [TIX]
Friday, September 27 2024 – Mexico City MX – Foro Sol*** [TIX]
Sunday, September 29 2024 – Mexico City MX – Foro Sol [TIX]
_____
Show 1 Support Europe: Architects & Mammoth WVH**
Show 2 Support Europe: Five Finger Death Punch & Ice Nine Kills
*Five Finger Death Punch/Ice Nine Kills play show 1 in Paris, Architects & Mammoth WVH play show 2 in Paris
**Volbeat replaces Architects on show 1 in Gothenburg
_____
Show 1 Support North America: Pantera & Mammoth WVH***
Show 2 Support North America: Five Finger Death Punch & Ice Nine Kills
***Greta Van Fleet replaces Pantera on show 1 both weekends in Mexico City



Also Check Out: New Found Glory embarking on ‘Make The Most Of It’ acoustic tour





Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.