Nightwish promo photo for 2024

Nightwish renew contract with Nuclear Blast Records

Finnish symphonic metal legends Nightwish have officially renewed their contract with Nuclear Blast Records, securing a worldwide multi-album deal. The band have released five full-length albums via the international metal label, starting with their 2004 record ‘Once’ up to 2020’s ‘Human. :II: Nature.’ Anticipate the band’s release of a new album later this year.

Keyboardist/vocalist Tuomas Holopainen comments on the news:
20 years ago our journey together with Nuclear Blast started, and the time has now come to renew our vows. Superbly excited to see what kind of magic we can cook up together this time!

Nuclear Blast’s Marcus Hammer adds:
It’s an honor to renew this partnership to continue writing music history. We´re more than proud to carry on the collaboration with this exceptionally gifted group of musicians and their management team. Thanks for your friendship and trust, Floor, Tuomas, Emppu, Troy, Kai, and Jukkis. Looking forward to celebrate your upcoming album and everything beyond! Kiitos!

Here’s more on Nightwish from a press release:
Working with NUCLEAR BLAST since the release of their highly lauded 2004 album Once, NIGHTWISH have gained international fame and success selling more than ten million records and receiving more than 60 gold and platinum awards, having released six No #1 albums and thirteen No #1 singles. In October 2018, NIGHTWISH was inducted into the Tähtikatu – Walk of Fame Finland, becoming the honorary gallery’s eleventh member. 2020 saw the release of the band’s last studio record, Human. :II: Nature. that crowned the band’s discography with another No. #1 success in Finland and Germany as well several other impressive chart entries worldwide.
The band recently announced the completion of recordings for their new studio album planned for autumn 2024.

About Nuclear Blast:
For 35 years and counting, Nuclear Blast Records has been synonymous with the worldwide advancement of heavy music. Founded in Donzdorf, Germany in 1987, Nuclear Blast is part of Believe, one of the world’s leading digital music companies. Nuclear Blast boasts a roster of over 150 bands. Their offices in Los Angeles, London, Hamburg, and Paris have helped build the label’s trusted global reputation with numerous album chart entries, high-profile tours, and continual signings of new and heritage acts. The label has additional representatives in Australia, Brazil, and Sweden, amongst others.”

Nightwish line-Up:
Floor Jansen | Vocals
Tuomas Holopainen | Keys
Emppu Vuorinen | Guitars
Jukka Koskinen | Basses
Troy Donockley | Uilleann Pipes, Low Whistles, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Bouzouki, Bodhrán, Aerophone, Vocals
Kai Hahto | Drums & Percussion

More info on Nightwish:

Artist photo by Tim Tronckoe

Also Check Out: Slaughter To Prevail unleash new video single, “Conflict”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *