Parkway Drive release new “Viva The Underdogs” soundtrack today

Today, Australian metal band Parkway Drive release Viva The Underdogs, the soundtrack to the band’s documentary film by the same name. Featuring 11 live tracks from the band’s 2019 headlining set at German heavy metal festival Wacken Open Air, the soundtrack also includes 3 studio tracks recorded in German; “Würgegriff (Vice Grip)”, “Die Leere (The Void)”, and “Schattenboxen (Shadow Boxing)” which features German rapper Casper.

Listen to “Viva The Underdogs”:

The band is hosting a YouTube premiere of their documentary, ‘Viva The Underdogs,’ on Saturday, April 4 as a gift to fans. The viewing will take place 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm BST/11pm CEST and Sunday, April 5 7am AEST/6am JST. Tune into the band’s YouTube to watch here. The documentary, features over a decade of behind the scenes personal footage, coupled with unprecedented access to the band’s most explosive live tours and world’s biggest music festivals. The film gives an incredibly honest and candid look at Parkway Drive’s 15-year underdog journey; the good-times, battles, triumphs, and sacrifices.

VIVA THE UNDERDOGS SOUNDTRACK TRACK LISTING
1. Prey (Live at Wacken)
2. Carrion (Live at Wacken)
3 Karma (Live at Wacken)
4. The Void (Live at Wacken)
5. Idols (Live at Wacken)
6. Dedicated (Live at Wacken)
7. Absolute Power (Live at Wacken)
8. Wild Eyes (Live at Wacken)
9. Chronos (Live at Wacken)
10. Crushed (Live at Wacken)
11. Bottom Feeder (Live at Wacken)
12. Würgegriff (Vice Grip)
13. Die Leere (The Void)
14. Schattenboxen (Shadow Boxing) feat. Casper

Parkway Drive will set stages afire with their full pyro production show on their largest headlining tour to date in North America beginning August 21 in Sacramento, CA. Tickets are on sale now. For more information, visit http://tour.parkwaydriverock.com/.

PARKWAY DRIVE TOUR DATES
8/21 Sacramento, CA Sacramento Memorial Auditorium
8/23 Las Vegas, NV Pearl Theater
8/24 Magna, UT The Great Saltair
8/26 Broomfield, CO 1STBANK Center
8/28 St Paul, MN Myth Live
8/29 Chicago, IL Wintrust Arena
8/30 Columbus, OH EXPRESS LIVE! Outdoors
9/1 Detroit, MI Masonic Temple Theatre
9/2 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE
9/4 Worcester, MA The Palladium Outdoors
9/5 Laval, QC Place Bell
9/7 Toronto, ON Echo Beach
9/9 Trenton, NJ CURE Insurance Arena
9/10 Baltimore, MD UMBC Event Center
9/11 Charlotte, NC Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
9/12 Atlanta, GA Coca-Cola Roxy
9/14 Orlando, FL Hard Rock Live
9/16 Houston, TX White Oak Music Hall
9/17 Irving, TX Toyota Music Factory

Artist photo by Dave Lepage

Press release courtesy of Epitaph Records

_________

Follow us for more: