Red Fang reveal new album ‘Arrows’; drop first single

Portland, Oregon stoner metal/rock act Red Fang are back with their brand new album titled ‘Arrows,’ which is slated for release on June 4, 2021 through Relapse Records (pre-order in various formats).

It was so gratifying to put these songs on tape with Funk!” comments guitarist and vocalist Bryan Giles of the incoming album, which was produced by longtime collaborator Chris Funk (Murder The Mountains, Whales and Leeches). “It felt very comfortable with a loose schedule. We didn’t take it one song at a time, but added guitars, vocals, or general weirdness whenever an idea sprang to mind. We busted out a hurdy gurdy! It was that fun. Long live Rock!!

Vocalist and bassist Aaron Beam added, “WOW! We are SO EXCITED to finally release this record to the world! We finished the album way back in December 2019 and then… something happened that is not worth discussing… Making this record felt totally loose and easy. It felt like we were just doing whatever the fuck we wanted, and not overthinking anything. That attitude reminded me a lot of what it felt like to make Murder the Mountains. The result doesn’t sound anything like MTM, but it has more of that vibe.

For a taste of ‘Arrows,’ the band have released their first single, the LP’s title-track, in official music video form (directed by Whitey McConnaughy) — watch and listen below.

A presser says, ““Arrows” finds Red Fang once again exploring creative ways to spend the label’s music video budget in a subtle nod to the band’s classic “Wires” video.

His way of presenting us really works,” states guitarist David Sullivan of the band’s relationship with Whitey. “That first video he did for us for ‘Prehistoric Dog’ gave us a big jumpstart as far as the band getting popular. And we love working with him.


‘Arrows’ tracklist:
01. Take it Back
02. Unreal Estate
03. Arrows
04. My Disaster
05. Two High
06. Anodyne
07. Interop-Mod
08. Fonzi Scheme
09. Days Collide
10. Rabbits in Hive
11. Why
12. Dr. Owl
13. Funeral Coach

Also Check Out: Palaye Royale post “Nightmares In Paradise” from ‘Paradise City’ soundtrack

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *