The Browning promo photo 2021

The Browning unveil new song, “Chaos Reigns”

It’s the ‘End of Existence’ for The Browning — but not literally.

The band’s latest album ‘End of Existence’ is out December 3 via Spinefarm. Pre-order it here.

Check out the lyric video for the new song “Chaos Reigns” here [embedded below].

The song kicks off with an epic and cinematic intro while gnarly riffery and blast beats follow. This is truly The Browning at its most ferocious. Chaos does indeed reign for three minutes and 25 seconds.

‘End of Existence’ was written, performed, recorded, engineered and mixed by The Browning’s impresario Jonny McBee. It’s 12 tracks of detuned guitars, electronic nuances, and vocal gut punches. McBee has labeled the music “doomy, dystopian, and apocalyptic.” He pulls back the curtain a bit about his inspiration sources, saying, “Early on, I knew I was going to write the heaviest Browning body of work there was. I needed a theme to fit the heaviness and darkness of the music though. Since I was really happy in my personal life, it had to have a fictional plot. For me, this was about creating a universe.”

The Browning have been inching towards this album and this moment since their inception. The band emerged in 2011 with ‘Burn This World.’ Following the success of ‘Hypernova’ [2013] and ‘Isolation’ [2016], they delivered ‘Geist’ in 2018. Not only did it rack up over 20 million-plus streams and counting, but it also picked up acclaim from the likes of Guitar World and New Noise Magazine who rated it 5-out-of-5 stars and christened the band a “force to be reckoned with.” Along the way, they toured with everyone from Chelsea Grin and We Came As Romans to Fear Factory and Static-X. The global COVID-19 pandemic tabled the band’s touring plans so McBee focused on his next creative and personal chapters. He built a tiny house for his wife and newborn daughter and cooked up ‘End of Existence’ at home. Over the course of the ensuing year, he took advantage of the extra time to perfect it, playing every instrument, and producing. He effectively bottled the band’s signature live intensity in the studio and on ‘End of Existence.’

‘End of Existence’ track listing:
“End Of Existence”
“Gott ist Tot”
“Chaos Reigns”
“No Man Can Become A God”
“Death Warp”

Press release courtesy of Freeman Promotions

Also Check Out: Amorphis announce new album, ‘Halo’

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *