Trollfest drop cover of “Happy” by Pharrell Williams

Norwegian folk metal horde Trollfest have released a cover of the Pharrell Williams hit song “Happy” — check out the animated music video (created by the band’s guitarist Mr. Seidel) below. The song appears on the outfit’s just-released ‘Happy Heroes’ EP through Napalm Records.

This cover by TROLLFEST truly rockets the worldwide hit into new dimensions: If you’ve ever wondered what this modern classic would sound like with hard-hitting drums, highly energetic, harsh vocals and metal riffs, TROLLFEST deliver the answer!” exclaims today’s announcement.


‘Happy Heroes’ track listing:
1 – Happy Heroes
2 – Cartoon Heroes
3 – Don’t Worry Be Happy
4 – Happy

Trollfest is:
John Espen Sagstad (Mr.Seidel) – Guitar
Fabian Jiru (Grimdrap Glutenfri Fleskeng) – Guitar
Jostein Austvik (Trollmannen) – Vocals
Eirik Renton (TrollBANK) – Drums/Vocals
Kai Renton (Fjernkontrollet) – Synth/Accordion
Dag Stiberg (DrekkaDag) – Saxophone
Øyvind Erik Strønen Johannesen (Lodd Bolt) – Bass/Vocals
Bjørn Dugstad Rønnow (Kjellkje) – Drums/Vocals

Artist photo by Eirik Folkeda

Also Check Out: Serj Tankian drops “Electric Yerevan” video

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *