Verikalpa promo photo 2024

Verikalpa reveal new single “Noijan Sauna”

Finnish folk metal band Verikalpa have released their latest single, “Nojian Sauna,” marking the second track to be unearthed from their upcoming album ‘Tuomio,’ slated for release on April 19th via Scarlet Records (pre-order/pre-save).

The band’s fourth full-length album, produced, mixed, and mastered by Pasi Kauppinen (Sonata Arctica) at Studio 57, showcases artwork by Alvaro Valverde/AV Art Ilustracion (Unanimated, Night Crowned, Krilloan, Drown In Sulphur). ‘Tuomio’ will be available in multiple formats, including jewel case CD, vinyl LP, and digital download.


Here’s more info from a media EPK:
‘Tuomio’ is the most accessible record ever in Verikalpa’s discography, and yet another intense and aggressive display of power. The new album showcases an exceptional guitar work and a pristine production, enhancing the majestic melodies for which they are known for and taking their songwriting to the next level.

Lyrically-wise, this is a mixed bag of fictional stories about drinking, partying, fighting, and of course a bunch of crazy Finnish folklore creatures setting up the stage. A very fun and easy collection of songs & tales to listen to, alongside rivers of beer and weird Northern liquors!

‘Tuomio’ tracklist:
1. Arvon Tuomari
2. Laulava Vainaja
3. Noijan Sauna
4. Sammalsynti
5. Tuhkakruunu
6. Tulimerten Taa
7. Hakkaa Hakkaa
8. Maat Hauraan Hautaa
9. Eksyneet
10. Veritonttu
11. Kaunan Valta
12. Tuomio

Verikalpa are:
Jani Ikonen – vocals
Sami Ikonen – guitar
Janne Niva – guitar
Jussi Sauvola – keyboards
Sami Knuutinen – bass
Jari Huttunen – drums

Verikalpa new album 'Tuomio' cover art

Featured photo by Jani Kakko/Kaja Films

Also Check Out: Hour of Penance premiere new video single, “Devotion for Tyranny”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *