Wither Within pay homage to Slipknot with “Maggot Juice” (video)

Ontario’s Wither Within have their introductory release ready for ears and eyes, the Slipknot inspired “Maggot Juice (Instrumental Version)” in both audio and video formats.

Wither Within is made up of members from Her Majesty The King, Mount Abora, and So Long Shoreline and with this release, they won the July 2020: Metal/Core Songwriting Contest. Aggressive, melodic, and genre-bending, they provide listeners with a heavy, theatrical, horror-inspired experience. They touch on their musical abilities in their own words:

We all put in what we can to combine our ideas into the best possible material. Each member is talented at multiple instruments so musically, we can all contribute in multiple ways.

The DIY band formed because they wanted a group of like-minded individuals from different aspects of the local music scene to create music together that is different and unique.

The unique blend of metal, pop, and hip hop music brings something new to the table. Wither Within is recommended for fans of Slipknot, Babymetal, and Bring Me The Horizon.

“Maggot Juice (Instrumental Version)” was released on July 26, 2020, and is available on all music streaming platforms HERE and the music video is on YouTube.

Wither Within is:
Noah Nikolas Laidlaw (Bass)
Eitan Melody (Guitars/ Vocals/ Synths)
Isaac Nicoletto (Drums & Percussion)
Kurtis Bradimore (Keyboards & Synths)

For more info:

Artist photo by Eitan Melody
Press release courtesy of Asher Media

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.