Wolfheart share new single “Hereditary”

Finnish melodic death metal mainstays Wolfheart recently announced the upcoming release of their brand new EP, ‘Skull Soldiers,’ scheduled for release on March 5, 2021 via Napalm Records! With ‘Skull Soldiers,’ Wolfheart continues the heroic battle forged on their highly-acclaimed 2020 full-length, ‘Wolves of Karelia,’ with two new, frostbitten Winter War-inspired singles and two special rarities.

Today, following the recent release of the EP’s searing title track, “Skull Soldiers” (featuring guest vocals from Petro Solovey of Ukranian band Wolfanger), Wolfheart have revealed another unrelenting new track, entitled “Hereditary,” alongside a new band playthrough video. Conjuring a frigid blackened metal landscape, the track explores soaring symphonics and low rhythm guitars backed by massive vocals, while telling the brave tale of Winter War warriors fighting some of the most epic battles in Finnish history.

Wolfheart frontman Tuomas Saukkonen says about “Hereditary”:
Musically, ‘Hereditary’ is a clear contrast to our previous single ‘Skull Soldiers’, which was our most death metal oriented song ever written. It’s a melodic and almost heroically forward driven song that still carries the dark theme of the war with the timeless fact: When pushed far enough, everybody becomes a killer, and that wrath is buried in each one of us.

Watch the new band playthrough video for “Hereditary” here:

Skull Soldiers‘ EP tracklisting:
1. Skull Soldiers
2. Hereditary
3. Aeon of Cold (Acoustic)
4. Reaper (Live)

Photo Credit: Valtteri Hirvonen
Press release courtesy of Freeman Promotions / Napalm Records

  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.