Anneke van Giersbergen announces ‘Darkest Skies’ virtual record release event

Anneke van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering) recently released her new studio album ‘The Darkest Skies Are the Brightest‘ through Inside Out Music. To celebrate the LP’s release, Anneke has confirmed a live streaming event to be held on Sunday, March 28th at 2PM EST/9PM CEST.

Here’s more info from today’s official announcement, “This broadcast features a solo acoustic performance focusing largely on Anneke’s new album. The setlist also includes a couple of songs from her back catalogue that most fans will be hearing for the first time in an intimate setting. The event furthermore showcases five music videos and some behind the scenes footage. Running time is approximately 60 minutes (excluding bonus tracks).

Anneke adds: “As I won’t be able to tour for the foreseeable future, I wanted to create something special to celebrate the release of my new album “The Darkest Skies Are The Brightest”. This streaming event features a solo acoustic live performance, complemented with 5 music videos. I’m so happy to have this opportunity to stay connected with my worldwide audience and I’m very excited to share this experience together with you!

Tickets, including special bundles that include bonus tracks and a virtual meet-and-greet with Anneke, for the online gig can be purchased HERE. You can also head over to for more info.

‘The Darkest Skies Are The Brightest’ track listing:
01. Agape
02. Hurricane
03. My Promise
04. I Saw A Car
05. The Soul Knows
06. The End
07. Keep It Simple
08. Lo And Behold
09. Losing You
10. Survive
11. Love You Like I Love You

Also Check Out: Anneke van Giersbergen drops new video single “I Saw A Car”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.