Benighted stream new LP ‘Obscene Repressed’ in full

Extreme French metal outfit BENIGHTED will be live streaming their new album, ‘Obscene Repressed,’ today at 10:00 A.M. EDT via YouTube! Members of the band will be present at that time to live chat with fans and answer any questions about the record, which is officially out tomorrow, April 10! You can tune in live at THIS LOCATION.

Drummer Kevin Paradis comments on the stream: “It’s with a lot of pride and excitement that we share this album with you! We can’t wait to have some feedback on our work, and I hope our music will bring you some brutal hours during these difficult times! As drummer of the band since their last EP, I have tried to bring some lightening fast blast beat and double bass drum, some groovy beats, intricate fills and polyrythms, but all of this with a punk spirit mandatory to Benighted Brutal Death Metal/Grindcore spirit!

“Anyway, I’ve found in these new songs some of the best guitars riffs I ever had to drum on, and I hope you will like them as much as I do, not to mention the unique vocals of our dear Julien. Let’s wish him a good recovery!”

Moreover, BENIGHTED will be hosting a two-hour radio special via Gimme Radio tomorrow, April 10, to further celebrate the release! The show is part of Gimme Radio’s “Gimme Relief” initiative, which aims to help bands who have been affected by the Covid-19 pandemic, such as BENIGHTED who not only have had a tour and festival appearances canceled, but vocalist Julien Truchan has tested positive for the virus due to the nature of his work in healthcare. It will air at 12:00 P.M. PDT // 3:00 P.M. EDT // 9:00 P.M. CEST and will give fans an opportunity to live chat with the band! You can tune in for FREE at THIS LOCATION.

_________

Follow us for more: