Blue Öyster Cult release live album/video ‘iHeart Radio Theater N.Y.C. 2012’

Legendary classic rock band Blue Öyster Cult have released a special archival live album and long-form video. Blue Öyster Cult’s performance at iHeartRadio Theater in New York City took place on December 17, 2012 in an intimate setting for a lucky audience of 200 fans. This special show was arranged in celebration of the band’s 40th Anniversary and the release of a then new boxset, “The Columbia Albums Collection”.

Recorded by an army of cameramen for a special webcast, the performance is now being commercially released on CD/DVD, Blu-ray, and Vinyl.

BÖC’s original core duo of vocalist and lead guitarist Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser and vocalist and rhythm guitarist Eric Bloom are joined by Richie Castellano on guitar and keyboards and the rhythm section of bassist Kasim Sulton and drummer Jules Radino.

Watch Live Performance Footage From The Show:
“Burning For You” –
“Godzilla” –

[Both videos embedded below]

iHeart Radio Theater N.Y.C. 2012 Tracklisting:

1. R U Ready 2 Rock
2. Golden Age Of Leather
3. Burnin’ For You
4. This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
5. Shooting Shark
6. Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
7. Career Of Evil
8. The Vigil
9. Black Blade
10. Godzilla
11. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper

1. R U Ready 2 Rock
2. Golden Age Of Leather
3. Burnin’ For You
4. Shooting Shark
5. Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
6. Career Of Evil
7. The Vigil
8. Black Blade
9. Godzilla
10. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
– This Ain’t The Summer Of Love* (audio only on Blu-ray)

DVD / BR bonus:
Band interview

Eric Bloom – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser – Guitar, Vocals
Richie Castellano – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Kasim Sulton – Bass, Vocals
Jules Radino – Drums, Percussion

Press release courtesy of Freeman Promotions

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *