Boris & Merzbow reveal cover of Melvins’ “Boris”

Japanese noise rock projects Boris and Merzbow have announced their new collaborative album, ‘2R0I2P0,’ which is set to drop next Friday, December 11th through Relapse Records (pre-order: label + digital). To celebrate the news, Boris and Merzbow have shared their cover of the Melvins song “Boris” in music video form — check it out below.

An album that is at once familiar and unique for its time, melodic and harsh in equal parts, 2R0I2P0 aims to find sonic harmony. After all, 2R0I2P0 translates to “Twenty Twenty R.I.P.”,” notes a press release. Boris adds, “This year was a period of trial for everyone in the world. This work becomes a monument to the requiem of the previous era. From here, a new world begins again.

The 10 track album showcases every bit of the excitement and pulse-pounding rock and metal heard throughout the inimitable, expansive BORIS catalog, as it meets the signature harsh noise and soundscapes of the equally prolific MERZBOW,” adds the presser regarding the upcoming effort, which, once again, drops on December 11th through Relapse Records (pre-order: label + digital) — check out the track listing and cover art below.

‘2R0I2P0’ track list:
01. Away From You
02. To The Beach
03. Coma
04. Love
05. Absolutego
06. Journey
07. Uzume
08. Evol
09. Boris
10. Shadow Of Skull

Boris is:
Takeshi – Bass/GuitarsVocals
Wata – Guitars/Vocals
Atsuo – Drums/Vocals

Merzbow is:
Masami Akita

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *