Demon Hunter share “Loneliness (Resurrected)” single

Demon Hunter shared the latest single “Loneliness (Resurrected)” from their upcoming album, ‘Songs of Death and Resurrection.’ This new version of their chugging slow-burner, originally from the album ‘Peace,’ embraces the band’s most melodic and haunting moments, replacing crushing guitar tones for soft keys and backing strings.

The album, a mostly acoustic and stripped-down affair, features eleven new “Resurrected” versions of classic Demon Hunter songs from across their ten studio albums. Marking an entirely new approach for the band, ‘Songs of Death and Resurrection’ puts these fan favorites in a new light. Due out on March 5, 2021, via Solid State Records, the album is available for pre-order here, and “Loneliness (Resurrected)” is available to stream here [lyric video embedded below].

Ryan Clark (vocals) had this to say about “Loneliness (Resurrected)”:
When we played this song live in 2019—during the acoustic portion of the night—we pushed the limits of how slow we could do it. The slower we got, the more bleak it felt, and this only added to the vibe. After all, we were trying to channel a feeling of despair, allowing the song to truly embody its namesake. On the studio version of this ‘Resurrected’ track, you’ll hear my mom sing with me. My mom is my inspiration for singing in the first place, so it was very heartwarming to finally capture our voices together on a Demon Hunter record.

‘Songs of Death and Resurrection’ features founding vocalist/songwriter Ryan Clark, lead guitarist Patrick Judge, bassist Jonathan Dunn, drummer Yogi Watts, and guitarist Jeremiah Scott, who produced and mixed the effort in Atlanta, Georgia, and Nashville, Tennessee. Scott also produced the band’s ‘War’ (2019), ‘Peace’ (2019), ‘Outlive’ (2017), and ‘Extremist’ (2014) records. To announce the album, Demon Hunter performed the album in its entirety for fans in an exclusive live stream performance this past November, which reached #14 on Billboard’s Rising Livestream Artists chart.

1. My Throat is an Open Grave (Resurrected)
2. Dead Flowers (Resurrected)
3. The Heart of a Graveyard (Resurrected)
4. Praise the Void (Resurrected)
5. Blood in the Tears (Resurrected)
6. Loneliness (Resurrected)
7. I Will Fail You (Resurrected)
8. I Am a Stone (Resurrected)
9. Deteriorate (Resurrected)
10. Carry Me Down (Resurrected)
11. The Tide Began to Rise (Resurrected)
12. My Heartstrings Come Undone (Resurrected)

Featured photo by Jeremiah Scott
Press release courtesy of Ngagency

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *