Feuerschwanz confirms covers album ‘Die sieben Todsünden’

German medieval shredders Feuerschwanz have confirmed that they will release a covers album titled ‘Die sieben Todsünden’ in addition to the band’s upcoming album, ‘Das elfte Gebot.’

A press release notes:

The album will include covers of German and other internationally acclaimed artists like Powerwolf, Sabaton, Rammstein and Ed Sheeran. See a full tracklist below.

The band adds:

There are songs you should never ever cover. Completely over done evergreens or relics of alcohol-induced prom nights. Songs that are every metalhead’s bête noire – but also songs that are already perfect and cannot be made better in any way. We’ve descended into the hell of the hit parades and risen to the heavens of music’s heroes to gather the worst of sins for you. The black book of folk metal. Songs that should have never been covered by FEUERSCHWANZ… played by: FEUERSCHWANZ! THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS.

Die sieben Todsünden – Tracklist:

1. Ding – Seeed
2. Hier kommt Alex – Die Toten Hosen
3. Amen & Attack – Powerwolf
4. I See Fire – Ed Sheeran
5. Gott mit uns – Sabaton
6. Limit – Deichkind
7. Engel – Rammstein

More info to follow soon.

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *