From Sorrow To Serenity share new video single, “Tell All”

Scotland’s From Sorrow To Serenity have uploaded their new video single, “Tell All,” which you can check out below. The song serves as the third and final single to come off the band’s newest EP, ‘Trifecta,’ through Long Branch Records.

This is a song for everyone who has been battling through lockdown, and our request to every one of you – embrace who you truly are, and take it to the world,” says guitarist Steven Jones. He adds:

We all have such limited time together on this planet, so be you, take control of your own life and live for you – because no one else is going to. Your time has come. ‘Tell All’ is our call-to-arms anthem. A song that never lets up, and piles on the energy. We’re particularly excited to play this one live! Marking the third and final piece of the ‘Trifecta’, Tell All relieves you of the doom-and-gloom tones of Shadows and Red Mist, instead shining a light at the end of the tunnel, and reminding us to be defiant of the darker thoughts and ‘voice’ in our heads. We must do our utmost to find hope in every place that we can, and Tell All is about finding that place within yourself and embracing it.


Here is Jones on ‘Trifecta’:

Our intention with Trifecta was to create a series of songs that can be enjoyed both individually, and together in one combined experience.

Coming into the writing process, we knew that we wanted to explore new avenues, both musically and with the lyrical themes. Something we felt strongly about was writing lyrics from an introspective position this time and discussing our own personal, and interpersonal, struggles as people – topics we had only just begun to touch on in our latest album ‘Reclaim’. We felt with our lyrical content in past, we have had a tendency to almost hold our listeners at arm’s length – discussing the bigger picture, and issues we all face, but never really letting on to who we are as people. With ‘Trifecta’, we knew it was time to lift the veil and express exactly who we are, to discuss our own experiences in life, and take our listeners deeper.

As with all stories, Trifecta has a beginning and an end. The EP brings ‘Shadows’, ‘Red Mist’ and ‘Tell All’ together in a connected, 3-parter, taking you from paranoia and defeat, all the way to and acceptance and redemption.

‘Shadows’ wastes no time in bringing you into our world, discussing topics of PTSD, depressive and suicidal thoughts, and giving in to defeat. ‘Red Mist’ brings rage to the forefront, facing that you have become your own worst enemy – and the pain and regret of losing control. ‘Tell All’ is the relief at the end of our struggle. Acceptance is the first step in finding peace, and we encourage you to embrace who you are and take it out into to the world, no compromise. You are good enough. You are unlike any other. Take control and live life for you – because no one else is going to.

Musically, we have found who we are and where we are at as a group, but we always want to push the envelope and strive for more. Bigger sounds. More memorable hooks. Better songs. This drive, in particular, led to much more extensive use of synth and orchestral elements, particularly in ‘Red Mist’ which features a full orchestral accompaniment throughout its duration, and in ‘Tell All’ which features the most ‘clean’ vocals in any FSTS song yet.

Our special thanks goes to Josh Clark for creating the 3 artworks which accompany each song, Craig Gowans at 12-inch media for his work on the EP artwork and single covers, Florian Kreutzfeldt for nurturing our creativity and steering us in the right direction, Manuel at Long Branch Records for his support in our decision to release this EP before the next album, Aurore Angelique for her merch design work, Ermin Hamidovic for mastering the EP, and to our family, friends, and followers for supporting what we do. In a time when so much of our life is lived in constraint, we give you music that’s free of any.

‘Trifecta’ track list:
1. Shadows
2. Red Mist
3. Tell All

Gaz King – Vocals
Steven Jones – Guitar
Andrew Simpson – Bass
Ian Baird – Drums

From Sorrow To Serenity online:

Also Check Out: American Teeth shares two new songs, “Fix You” & “E-Girl”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *