Funeral Leech releasing new LP ‘Death Meditation’ (stream “Statues”)

New York City’s own deadly doomers Funeral Leech are getting ready to drop their new full-length album, ‘Death Meditation,’ on April 17th via Carbonized Records.

Leading up to the LP’s unleashing, the band have dropped their new single “Statues” (stream it below).

Regarding the upcoming effort, a press release notes:

Death Meditation spews forty-five soul-crushing minutes of death/doom darkness mired in contemplation of our mortal fragility. Recorded and mixed at Chapel Black Studios in Brooklyn, New York by Travis Bacon (White Widows Pact, Black Anvil, Hogwasche) and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Tomb Mold), through the putrid resonance of Death Meditation, FUNERAL LEECH believes that death is a new beginning!

Stream “Statues”:

On the live front, Funeral Leech will play a hometown show at Brooklyn’s Saint Vitus Bar on April 11, performing alongside Rippikoulu, Chthe’ilist, and Nucleus [TIX].

Death Meditation Track Listing:
1. Downpour
2. Statues
3. The Burden Of Flesh
4. Lament
5. Morbid Transcendence
6. I Am The Cosmos

Lucas Anderson – drums, vocals
Zack Chumley – guitar
Alex Baldwin – guitar
Kevin Kalb – bass

  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.