Gargoyl share new song/video, “Plastic Nothing”

Progressive grunge rockers Gargoyl, which features guitar virtuoso Dave Davidson (Revocation) and guitarist/vocalist Luke Roberts (Ayahuasca), have teamed up with Metal Injection to premiere the official music video for their brand new song, “Plastic Nothing.” The song is the third single from the band’s upcoming debut full-length, which is due on October 9! The video was created by Costin Chioreanu and can be seen at THIS LOCATION [also embedded below].

Guitarist/vocalist Luke Roberts comments:

Why am I so afraid that my body, my possessions, and even my mind are in a state of constant dissolution? Why am I so afraid of the idea that every atom in my body came from dirt and will soon return?

Maybe the tighter I hang on to being a person, being permanent, secure, the more I suffer.

Maybe the tighter i hang onto the idea of a perfect world the faster it burns.

Fear is like a bully that offers you protection in exchange for obedience.

Perhaps if I hang on less tightly, the sum of my short fleeting life could mean something more than just living in a constant state of fear right up until my inevitable death bed.

Gargoyl’s self-titled album is available for pre-orders HERE.

01. Truth of a Tyrant (2:30)
02. Plastic Nothing (5:55)
03. Cursed Generation (4:20)
04. Electrical Sickness (6:10)
05. Wraith (5:01)
06. Ophidian (4:42)
07. Nightmare Conspiracy (5:17)
08. Waltz Dystopia (6:18)
09. Ambivalent I (3:58)
10. Acid Crown (5:09)
11. Asphyxia (5:07)
Total playing time: 54:27

Artist photo by Samantha Carcasole
Press release courtesy of Season of Mist

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.