Heathen band promo photo 2020

Heathen release LP trailer discussing single “The Blight”

Bay Area thrash titans Heathen recently announced plans to drop their fourth studio album, ‘Empire of the Blind’, on September 18th via Nuclear Blast Records (pre-order).

Heathen also released their first single from their impending LP, “The Blight,” and today, the band have dropped a teaser video discussing said new single. Check out the new clip below along with the lyric video for “The Blights.”

The band comments:

We are very pleased to announce Empire of the Blind! It’s been another 10 years but we are finally back with a new HEATHEN album. Fine wine takes time! Everyomne in the band worked their asses off on this record. Zeuss absolutely nailed it and more than realized our vision for the sound. Travis Smith perfectly captured the bleak atmosphere that we imagined for the artwork. It was a year in the making and we couldn’t be more proud of the outcome. The 1st single ‘The Blight’ is just the beginning… behold the rising Empire!


‘Empire Of The Blind’ track listing:
1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

Heathen is:
David White | Vocals
Lee Altus | Guitar
Kragen Lum | Guitar
Jason Mirza | Bass
Jim DeMaria | Drums

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *