Joey Diabolic releases new track “Nightmare”

Multi-instrumentalist and solo artist Joey Diabolic has just released his track “Nightmare” the fourth in his 12-part episodic tribute to the film A Nightmare On Elm Street.

Joey says, “Since I’m doing this whole tribute release to the ‘Nightmare On Elm Street’ film series, I knew I had to include a song featured in one of the movies.

“Dream Warriors” (by Dokken) would have been too obvious of a choice, so I went with “Nightmare” (by Tuesday Knight who also appeared in Part 4). I always thought it was a great dark pop song which so happens to open my favorite film of the series.

Once I decided that I was definitely covering this song, I then had to find a female vocalist. My friend D. Lolli (of Mama Doom) stepped up to the plate and knocked it out of the park. I was so taken back by her vocal performance, I had to get her back and contribute to a few more songs, soon to be released.”

Listen to the track: [LINK – embedded below]

Below is the complete track list in the series:
01. Son of a 100 Maniacs
02. Potter’s Field [Anthrax cover]
03. Plowed [Sponge cover]
04. I Am The Shadow in Darkness
05. Save Yourself [Stabbing Westward cover]
06. Creature of the Wheel (feat. MaMa Doom and Vain Manners) [White Zombie cover]
07. A Nightmare On Elm Street (feat. MaMa Doom) [Charles Bernstein cover]
08. Night Crawler [Judas Priest cover]
09. Nightmare (feat. MaMa Doom) [Tuesday Knight cover]
10. Surreal Love
11. Flesh For Fantasy (feat. MaMa Doom) [Billy Idol cover]
12. As Darkness Embraces Light

To keep up with the latest releases, follow Joey Diabolic on YouTube: [LINK]

Spotify, Apple Music and Bandcamp availability will follow.

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *