King Buzzo releases new single, “Delayed Clarity”

Melvins frontman King Buzzo have posted a new single being called, “Delayed Clarity,” which appears on his upcoming full-length album, ‘Gift of Sacrifice’ (out August 14th through Ipecac Recordings – pre-order).

Here’s more info via today’s reveal:

The nine-song album finds Buzz Osborne joined by longtime friend and Mr. Bungle bass player Trevor Dunn. Gift of Sacrifice follows King Buzzo’s solo debut, This Machine Kills Artists (2014). Consequence of Sound said the album is “the negative bizarre Dylan Goes Electric,” adding “”Osborne’s jump across the electric/acoustic tracks succeeds much the way Dylan’s did: by keeping the strengths while adjusting the settings.” Pitchfork succinctly dubbed the collection “a refreshing breath of unplugged f**k-it-all folk.”

Check out “Delayed Clarity”:

‘Gift of Sacrifice’ track list:

01. Mental Vomit
02. Housing, Luxury, Energy
03. I’m Glad I Could Help
04. Delayed Clarity
05. Junkie Jesus
06. Science in Modern America
07. Bird Animal
08. Mock She
09. Acoustic Junkie

Artist photo by Mackie Osborne

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *