Leprous release new video single, “Running Low”

Norwegian act Leprous have released their new video single titled “Running Low,” which you can check out below. The tune comes off the band’s recently announced new full-length opus dubbed ‘Aphelion,’ which drops on August 27th, 2021 through InsideOutMusic (pre-order).

Regarding the new song, Leprous vocalist/keyboardist Einar Solberg comments, “The initial idea for “Running Low” started when I had decided to force myself to write a sketch on my phone on a way up to a mountain top called “Himingen” in Telemark, Norway. It felt completely pointless while I was doing it, but when I came back, I was able to go further with it and actually structure it into a proper composition.

He adds, “Then we met up in Cederberg Studios together with the band to take it even further. This song is a proof that even the smallest sparks can turn into a big flame. Despite being a band who always wants to explore new territories, I believe “Running Low” can easily unite both our old and new fan base.


Leprous – 20th Anniversary European Tour:
01.12.2021 Oslo (Norway) – Vulkan Arena [TIX]
03.12.2021 Nijmegen (The Netherlands) – Doornroosje
04.12.2021 London (UK) – Electric Ballroom [TIX]
05.12.2021 Paris (France) – Elysee Montmartre [TIX]
06.12.2021 Aschaffenburg (Germany) – Colos-Saal
07.12.2021 Vienna (Austria) – Arena [TIX]
08.12.2021 Esch (Luxembourg) – Rockhal
09.12.2021 Lyon (France) – Ninkasi Kao [TIX]
10.12.2021 Barcelona (Spain) – Apolo 1
11.12.2021 Madrid (Spain) – LAB
13.12.2021 Milan (Italy) – Live Club
14.12.2021 Aarau (Switzerland) – KiFF
15.12.2021 Munich (Germany) – Technikum
16.12.2021 Berlin (Germany) – Columbia Theater

Leprous ‘Aphelion’ track listing:
1. Running Low
2. Out Of Here
3. Silhouette
4. All The Moments
5. Have You Ever?
6. The Silent Revelation
7. The Shadow Side
8. On Hold
9. Castaway Angels
10. Nighttime Disguise

Leprous line-up:
(From left to right on featured photo)
Robin Ognedal – guitars
Simen Børven – bass
Einar Solberg – vocals/keys
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitars
Baard Kolstad – drums

Leprous online:

InsideOut Music online:

InsideOut Music Spotify Playlist:

Also Check Out: Tommy Stewart’s Dyerwulf release “Shadow In the Well” music video

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *