Like Moths To Flames announce new LP, ‘No Eternity In Gold,’ release single “Habitual Decline”

Metalcore greats Like Moths To Flames have announced their fifth full-length album, ‘No Eternity In Gold,’ which will be released on October 30, 2020 through UNFD (pre-order).

Here’s more info from today’s announcement:

Produced, mixed and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (August Burns Red, Rivers Of Nihil), this is a record that showcases Like Moths To Flames like never before. Displaying their trademark foundations of incisive technical dexterity and uncompromising heaviness – all underpinned with earworm melodies – their fifth studio album is the result of challenged perspectives, fully-realized ideals and lessons learned.

In addition, the band have unleashed their first new single off ‘No Eternity In Gold’ in the form of “Habitual Decline.”

Regarding the new track, here’s a statement from frontman Chris Roetter:

Habitual Decline encapsulates a lot of what I’ve been trying to convey in my lyrics since the band started. Sometimes you give your all and you feel like you’ve got nothing left. That echoes through a lot of what I try to do and accomplish, even outside of the band. This is kind of a “shedding skin” feeling for me. Moving on and just accepting that I’m where I’m at and dealing with it.

Speaking on the forthcoming record, Chris added:

The 11 tracks focus on overcoming 11 separate issues that I’m dealing with when I wake up every day. Most prevalently, it’s about struggling with yourself and your own feelings about your ultimate worth. These songs probably showcase more of my own mind than our previous work. I live my life like an open book, and we in the band are all very spiritual people who are in touch with their emotions. I feel that is something that society neglects; we are taught to bury and suppress negative feelings, when we believe that by embracing those emotions, you learn a huge amount about yourself.

Stream “Habitual Decline”:

‘No Eternity In Gold’ track listing:

1. The Anatomy of Evil
2. Habitual Decline
3. Burn in Water, Drown in Flame
4. Fluorescent White
5. God Complex
7. Killing What’s Underneath
8. A Servant of Plague
9. Demon of My Own
10. Selective Sacrifice
11. Spiritual Eclipse

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.