Mayhem unleash “Voces Ab Alta” video single

Norwegian black metal tyrants Mayhem have released their new video single “Voces Ab Alta,” which appears on the act’s recently announced ‘Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando’ EP through Century Media Records (out July 9th – pre-order).

Highly-praised visual artist Costin Chioreanu (Ghost, Opeth, Napalm Death) ingeniously translated the track’s overarching darkness into to visual form. “Voces Ab Alta” was initially recorded during the band’s Daemon sessions but has remained previously unreleased,” states a press release.

They add, “The seven-song EP features three original tracks (“Voces Ab Alta,” “Black Glass Communion,” and “Everlasting Dying Flame”) as well as covers of classic punk tracks from Discharge (“In Defense Of Our Future”, Dead Kennedys (“Hellnation”), Rudimentary Peni (“Only Death”), and the Ramones (“Commando”).


‘Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando’ EP track list:
Side A
01. Voces Ab Alta
02. Black Glass Communion
03. Everlasting Dying Flame
Side B
04. In Defense Of Our Future (Discharge Cover)
05. Hellnation (Dead Kennedys Cover)
06. Only Death (Rudimentary Peni Cover)
07. Commando (Ramones Cover)

· LTD. Deluxe silver 180g LP + CD Box Set (incl. 3 Art Prints + slipmat)
The three available graphics make up the overall concept from the already released visuals of the ‘Daemon’ Box Set. The total of six graphics were considered as an alternative cover versions of the ‘Daemon’ album and will not be reproduced after this limited edition run.

The slipmat contains a special print of the back cover (Punk-Head) of this EP.

Limited to 1.000 copies
(500 CM Distro Wholesale & CM EU Shop / 300 Band Shop / 200 CM US Shop)


· 180g LP (double sided album cover)
Black LP (all outlets)
Grey LP – 300 units (CM Distro wholesale & Century Media EU shop)
Tangerine LP – 200 units (Century Media US shop)
Creamy white LP – 300 units (EMP)
Dark Green LP – 300 units (Nuclear Blast)
Deep Blood Red LP – 300 units (Mayhem webshop)
Aqua LP – 500 units (US indie retail)


Mayhem is:
Necrobutcher – Bass
Hellhammer – Drums
Attila – Vocals
Teloch – Guitar
Ghul – Guitar

Mayhem online:

Artist photo by Ester Segarra

Also Check Out: Slipknot, Killswitch Engage, Fever 333 & Code Orange tour announced

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *