Megadeth announce bassist for ‘Metal Tour of the Year’

Following the departure of David Ellefson, Megadeth have now named James LoMenzo as the new touring bassist for the band’s upcoming ‘Metal Tour of the Year‘ North American run with Lamb of God, Trivium and Hatebreed.

You might recall, LoMenzo previously performed in Megadeth from 2006-2010, and has also contributed to Black Label Society, Zakk Wylde’s solo project, Ozzy Osbourne, Dio Disciples, Pride & Glory and much more throughout his career.

Of the news, Megadeth leader Dave Mustaine says, “I’m happy to announce that former bassist and Megadeth alumni James LoMenzo has graciously stepped in on the Metal Tour of The Year. Tour rehearsals just began, and we cannot wait to start crushing North America.”

LoMenzo adds, “I’m super stoked to be rejoining Megadeth for the upcoming Metal Tour of the Year. There are no better fans than Megadeth fans, I can’t wait to get out there and shred some Megadeth music with you all.”

The upcoming outing kicks off on Friday, August 20th in Austin, TX and devours an additional 27 cities before closing out in Quebec City, QC on Saturday, October 2nd — see all dates below. A presser adds, “For those in the Nashville area, Dave Mustaine will make a special appearance at Frugal MacDoogal in Nashville on Saturday, August 14th from 3pm – 6pm CST for a special wine tasting affair and bottle signing. For details visit houseofmustaine.com.

Shows:
Fri Aug 20 Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater [TIX]
Sat Aug 21 Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory [TIX]
Sun Aug 22 Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman [TIX]
Tue Aug 24 El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center [TIX]
Wed Aug 25 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater [TIX]
Fri Aug 27 Denver, CO – Ball Arena [TIX]
Sun Aug 29 Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre [TIX]
Tue Aug 31 Reno, NV – Reno Events Center [TIX]
Wed Sep 01 Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre [TIX]
Thu Sep 02 Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion [TIX]
Sat Sep 04 Portland, OR – Moda Center [TIX]
Sun Sep 05 Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre [TIX]
Thu Sep 09 Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago [TIX]
Sat Sep 11 Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Festival*
Sun Sep 12 Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater [TIX]
Mon Sep 13 Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion [TIX]
Wed Sep 15 Camden, NJ – B&T Pavilion [TIX]
Thu Sep 16 Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center [TIX]
Sat Sep 18 Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center [TIX]
Sun Sep 19 Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre [TIX]
Mon Sep 20 Cincinnati, ON – PNC Pavilion [TIX]
Wed Sep 22 Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP [TIX]
Fri Sep 24 Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 25 Indianola, IA – Knotfest Iowa** [TIX]
Sun Sep 26 St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis [TIX]
Tue Sep 28 Minneapolis, MN – Armory [TIX]
Thu Sep 30 Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage [TIX]
Fri Oct 01 Laval, QC – Place Bell [TIX]
Sat Oct 02 Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron [TIX]
*Festival Date featuring all 4 bands
**Festival Date, Knotfest Iowa does not include Hatebreed



Also Check Out: Heavy Temple announce August U.S. tour dates





Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.